The making of a Butterfly


Well things have been crazy around here. I have been busy working on costumes for my three favorite little people. First up: a Butterfly for my baby girl.

I started with yards and yards of tulle:

It blended in really well with my countertops!

Then I cut all the tulle into strips!

I love my new trick for doing this!

I did some sewing of a waistband:


Then I put the freshly cut tulle on the newly sewn waistband:

And tada!!!!! Phase one a the butterfly costume is complete!

Tonight I will complete the wings!

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

